Korean Education

Korean Language Education

  • SNU IEPP & ITPP offers regular and intensive Korean language courses operated by the Korean Language Education Center (KLEC) of Seoul National University during the semester and an intensive Korean language class is offered during winter and summer vacations. SNU KLEC is a renowned Korean Language Education Institute and provides students with not only a professional language program but also to share one’s culture while learning about the Korean culture.


2014 Schedule.

- 10 weeks, 60 hours per 1 session.
- Every Monday, Thursday, starts at 6:30 pm

session Course Duration Application Deadline Notification of Acceptance(e-mail) Placement test
Spring Mar 3 ~ May 8 Jan31(Fri) Feb7(Fri) Feb26(Wed)
Summer Jun 2 ~ Aug 7 May 2 (Fri) May 9 (Fri) May 28 (Wed)
Fall Sep 1 ~ Nov 6 Aug 1(Fri) Aug 8(Fri) Aug 27(Wed)
Winter Dec 1 ~ Feb 5 Oct 31(Fri) Nov 7(Fri) Nov 26(Wed)


2015 Schedule.

- 10 weeks, 60 hours per 1 session.
- Every Monday, Thursday, starts at 6:30 pm

session Course Duration Application Deadline Notification of Acceptance(e-mail) Placement test
Spring Mar 2 ~ May 7 Jan30(Fri) Feb6(Fri) Feb25(Wed)
Summer Jun 1 ~ Aug 6 May 1 (Fri) May 8 (Fri) May 27 (Wed)
Fall Sep 7 ~ Nov 12 Aug 7(Fri) Aug 14(Fri) Sep 2(Wed)
Winter Dec 7 ~ Feb 11 Nov 6(Fri) Nov 13(Fri) Dec 2(Wed)